[Announcement] Indefinite Hiatus

16 Feb

Did you know that this blog now holds one full year of Gothic & Lolita prompts? Oh yes.

Unfortunately, it is now time for me to retire. By some twist of fate, it was just months after I’d started this blog that I finally made the decision to let go of Lolita. I didn’t want to abandon this new project so early, so I decided that after a year of creating new prompts, I would stop. Now that this year is over, I’d like to take some time away from all things Lolita for a breath of fresh air. I may or may not resume posting prompts in the future.

All of you followers, and whoever else stumbles upon this blog in the future, now have a year’s worth of prompts to flip through, should you ever be hit with writer’s block. I hope you enjoy them! Please continue to post links to your responses in the comments of each prompt that you fill.

If there’s ever a prompt you’re dying to see listed, please feel free to leave a comment here, and I’ll do my best to get it posted! I will still receive email notifications.

Thank you and farewell!

One Response to “[Announcement] Indefinite Hiatus”

  1. Het Sushimeisje March 23, 2015 at 12:01 am #

    Too bad you stopped. Just read through your prompts a bit and they seem very nice. I think there’s a few I can definitely use even though I write about general Japanese/Asian fashion and not necessarily Lolita or any other style. Thanks for the effort!

Share your thoughts

